Various Artists - A Comp for Mom

August 5th, 2014
Enter your email address below and we'll notify you when this option is back in stock!
  • LP (Red) $12.00 $20.00
  • Digital (Digital Download) FREE
This product includes a digital download after checkout!

Product Description

This is a one time pressing limited to 1,000 copies and is hand numbered. This will NEVER be pressed again.

“A Comp For Mom is a special project i planned over the past month of my mom’s life, to release in her honor and to help raise funds for her medical bills. Now it will be released in memory of her. 100% of the proceeds will be going towards any medical bills/other expenses incurred after her passing, after that 100% of the proceeds will go into a Linda Hansen Memorial Fund.”

“I love you Mom, say hi to Dad for me.”

- Chris Hansen


01. Allison Weiss - In My Life (originally by the Beatles)
02. Daisyhead - Work (originally by Jimmy Eat World)
03. Grey Gordon - Safe (originally by Dag Nasty)
04. Into It. Over It. - For Agnes
05. Jon Simmons - Veins
06. Koji - Matches (live version)
07. La Dispute - First Reactions After Falling Through The Ice
08. Major League - Montreal (acoustic version)
09. Moose Blood - Orlando (2014 version)
10. Now, Now - Neighbors
11. Run Forever - Warmer Weather
12. Sainthood Reps - Occurrent (acoustic version)
13. State Faults - Chin Up (originally by Copeland)
14. The Swellers - Possibilities (unreleased b-side)
15. The Wonder Years - Living Room Song (full band version)

Digital Bonus: Touche Amore - Available (originally by The National)

Pressing Info

First Pressing
Hand Numbered
20 Test Pressing (Black)
75 Red w/ Clear Splatter (Friends Press)
250 Red w/ Cream Splatter
750 Red

note: this is NOT included in the 2014 Vinyl Subscription

Album Stream